ACVA Board of Directors

ACVA’s Board is dedicated to providing affordable and premier teaching to students of Jyotisha -Vedic Astrology, through symposia, research and online education while upholding the unrivaled quality of all ACVA certifications. The goal of the Board is to ensure ACVA’s continued success as a non-profit educational organization.

  • The American College of Vedic Astrology has appointed Charlotte Benson as their new president, following the passing of Dr. William Levacy, Ph.D., in February, 2018. Ms. Benson is dedicated to carrying on the distinguished lineage, begun in 1993, of the previous presidents of ACVA.
  • In February 2020, the American College of Vedic Astrology appointed Shoba Mohan MBA as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of ACVA. Shoba Mohan retired from ACVA board in December, 2021. She was awarded the prestigious “Jyotisha Vibhushana” title by ACVA for her contribution to Vedic astrology and for her tireless and invaluable services to ACVA. In the history of ACVA, this was the first time the “Jyotisha Vibhushana” title was ever awarded to a Vedic astrologer in North America.
  • In April, 2020, the American College of Vedic Astrology appointed Dr. Sisira Amarasinghe Ph.D and Ramdas Bill Sinclair MSW as Board members.

Comments are closed.